Local chapters are specialized technical subunits of the Section.

Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society/Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society
Chair: Ryan Bales
Vice-chair: Leda Sox
Treasurer: Brian Mulvaney
Secretary: Craig Schlottmann
Antennas and Propagation Society / Microwave Theory and Techniques Society
Treasurer: Alex Trzecieski
Circuits and Systems Society / Solid-State Circuits Society
Chair: Shaolan LI
Communications Society
Chair: Tamseel Mahmood
Treasurer: Reggie Ratcliff

Computer Society
Chair: Brian Page
Vice Chair: Barry Drake
Treasurer: Christopher Hood
Electron Devices Society  / Photonics Society
Chair:  Sorin Tibuleac
Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society
Chair: Adriane Swalm Durey
Vice Chair: Erik Moore
Treasurer: Jacqueline Farley
Industry Applications Society
Website: http://site.ieee.org/atlanta-ias/
Chair: Mariano Rojas
Vice Chair: Jason Page
Treasurer: Tyler Knight
Secretary: Carlos Atkins
Past Chair: Lucian Gavriliuc
Power & Energy Society
Chair: Jennifer Franco
Vice-chair: Jordan Coleman
Secretary: Manuel Lopez
Treasurer: David Huggins
Power Electronics Society
Chair: Justin Zhang
Vice Chair: Alberto Berzoy, Andres Salazar
Treasurer: Ryan Caskey
Signal Processing Society
Chair: Wendy Newcomb
Vice Chair: Matthew Jackson
Secretary: Kevin Berman
Treasurer: Stanley Sutphin
Society on the Social Implications of Technology
Chair: David Morton
Technical & Engineering Management
Chair: David Bishop


Affinity Groups are non-technical subunits of the Section.

Life Members

Chair: Jim Remich
Treasurer: Charles Bachman


Women in Engineering

WIE Website: https://r3.ieee.org/atlanta-wie/

Chair: Chauncey Price 
Vice-chair: Crystle Ryland
Treasurer: Billbang Sayasean
Secretary: Monica Ngando
Representative at Large: Nelda Vilgrain

Young Professionals

YP Website: http://site.ieee.org/atlanta-yp/

Chair:  Marco Ricci
Vice-chair:  Jorge Quinones
Secretary: Joshua Roper & Karla Iglesias
Treasurer: Emily Backer